Button to scroll to the top of the page.



Prof. Harry Swinney Wins Boltzmann Medal

Prof. Harry Swinney Wins Boltzmann Medal



The Boltzmann Medal is the most important prize in Statistical Physics, awarded once every three years by the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics. Previous winners include Kenneth Wilson, Ryogo Kubo, Michael Fisher, and Leo Kadanoff. In 2013, the award was shared between Giovanni Jona-Lasinio and our colleague Harry Swinney. This is a huge honor for Prof. Swinney and for our Department.

Warm congratulations to Prof. Swinney—along with our thanks for his bringing this luster to the Department.

UT Physics Professor Honored by Academy in Rome
Sonia Paban receives Regents’ Outstanding Teaching...


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment