Mission Statement


UT uWiP welcomes all who are dedicated to promoting gender equality within physics by providing a supportive community whose members share their experiences, advice, and ideas. We provide our members with outreach opportunities both within UT and the greater Austin area as well as resources for developing their future careers.







  • President:  Hannah Hasson
  • Vice  President:  Anna McGilvray
  • Secretary:  Nemul Khan
  • Treasurer:  Kayleigh Jones
  • Outreach Coordinator:  Emily Dean





Meetings & Location:

Every Monday: 6:00-7:00pm

Location: CPE 2.210






To contact someone at uWiP, or for more information, click on the links below:


Email:  ut.uwip@gmail.com

(If you'd like to be added to our email list, please send us an email at the above address.)

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/utuwip/

Mailing list:  uwip@utlists.utexas.edu


APS (the American Physical Society) hosts a Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics every year! Look up this year’s locations here: http://www.aps.org/link/cuwip



Read about past CUWIP events:


APS website - History of Past Conferences

2013 - The University of Texas at Austin

2014 - Louisiana State University

2015 - The University of Texas at Brownsville

2016 - University of Texas, San Antonio/Southwest Research Institute

2017 - Rice University